Phil Mataras


ArDrive was founded by Phil Mataras, a solutions architect with over a decade of experience working in Fortune 500 IT. Phil has been a involved with the permaweb since the earliest days in 2018. See blog

Ariel Melendez

Chief Technology Officer

Andrew Nielsen

Creative Director

Tim Bukher

Chief Legal Officer

Karl Prieb

Lead Software Engineer

Anthony Danielle

Community Manager

Hlöðver Sigurðsson

Technology Advisor

Derek Sonnenberg

Software Engineer

Lucas Porter-Bakker

Director of Design

Jacob Buurma

Digital Director

Javed Hussein

Software Engineer

Alison Wood

Product Manager

Wayne Jones

Content Writing

Thiago Carvalho

Software Engineer

Dylan Fiedler

Senior Software Engineer

Jacob McKee

Website Support

Matías Batista

Software Engineer

David Whittington

Infrastructure Architect

Hannah Relleve

Explainer Videos

Agustin Rodriguez

Quality Assurance Lead

Jonathan Policke

Director of Ecosystem Operations


Business Development

Gisela Martínez

QA Analyst


ArDrive wouldn't exist without the passionate community of developers and digital designers contributing to this open-source project.

We are always looking to expand, no matter what skill set you have. Join our Discord server to learn more, make feature requests, and help shape the future of ArDrive.



Subscribe to our mailing list and get the latest ArDrive news.